How much should we really be paying?

ICTPaisley

From when I first started watching ICT I was paying £3 to get in as an under 16 and then afterwards I was a student so was getting a fairly decent deal in terms of the average ticket price.  I grudge paying anymore than £15 for a league ticket these days which is obviously below the average price now.  If it comes to a cup game I would expect to be paying around £12 unless it was the later rounds where i'm quite happy to pay £20/£25/£30.  I don't mind paying extra for a "big" game as its a one off and a great occasion but every second week is just too much.

For the past couple seasons I have been "ground hopping" around the Juniors and lower leagues on my days off and even though I pay £4/£7 I would quite happily pay more and I feel I get value for money when going to these games.

What does everyone else think we should be paying?

Should you not be ICTABERDONIAN? :lol: Joking aside I would agree with you in the current climate.  I don't have a problem buying my season ticket for the North Stand but there are many supporters  who I am sure work hard only on the minimum wage paying rent and bills who cant afford to go to all the league games.  I hope they take up the offers that the club are doing for some games.

Regular games should be about £15 I would say.  People can talk about the style of football and all that stuff, but the fact of the matter is, for the standard of football that we actually see, anything more than £15 to sit anywhere in the stadium is a rip-off.  There's maybe a case for raising it to £18 for cup finals/derbies/important matches, but I think that's as far as it goes.

Pricing is simply out of control and it's even worse down south and the current prices here still aren't exactly enticing to casual fans.  We need to get these people into a loop and a routine of being regular attenders or in the long run, we could well lose them and their offspring forever.