FACEBOOK LOGIN ×

What do you lot do?

Guest Schafkopf

Guest Schafkopf

Hi,

There seem to be alot o people on here with far too much time on their hands  :023:

What jobs do you do (or not do!!  :004: ) to be able to spend so much time on here ?

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest Schafkopf

I tried offshore for a couple years, worked for a service company.

In the end having a crap rota and getting kept offshore was just too much for me  :017:

Guest kingkojak

architecture student, and i seem to have much less spare time than the rest of you lot just now!   :007:

ach well... 4 month holiday begins in two weeks!    :blah01:   :015: :015:

nothings changed. still crap rota. still delays. like right now I should be ordering a pint not typing this. :009:

surprised you two dont know each other  :003:

me - I work as a software administrator for an engineering firm. I purchase most of our CAD/Engineering software, maintain our network license servers, write up all our installation instructions and pretty much anything else involving the 200 or so packages I look after. Biggest disappointment ... my job involves contact with our company offices in every part of the world and quite often I have to perform various actions on servers in those locations .... but being an IT guy, in an IT position, most of it can be done via remote desktop / VPN so there is no need to jump on a plane :009:

Guest Schafkopf

nothings changed. still crap rota. still delays. like right now I should be ordering a pint not typing this. :009:

What platform you on mate ? i've been on quite a few in the north sea

I drive buses these days.  This means that your not entitled to or expected to have a personal life as the shifts suck.

Normally a bit more active on the forums but been working hard on getting www.highlandmarch.co.uk website up to scratch aswell as aiding with preperations for Highland March 5 (see Signature).