FACEBOOK LOGIN ×

Drivers

CaleyMad

I have changed my computer from Windows XP to Ubuntu then Xunbuntu then back to Windows XP and during the last change, i have lost all the drivers. I have downloaded VGA drivers and Sound Drivers but they fail upon opening.

The Screen Resolution cant change from the lowest one and everything is just big and no sound on it.

My monitor is 'hp pavilion f1523' if that helps.

display driver: http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwar...8753&os=228

what make/model is the graphics card and sound card

also - what model is the actual computer

i have sound... downloaded Realtek Driver.

At this current time, i am downloading a VGA driver in hope of sucess. 100mb is going to take a wallop out of my Pay and Go internet...

I downloaded that on the link above, but nothing seems to have changed...

System

Microsoft Windows XP

Professional

Version 2002

Professional (thats cause i am a pro :rolleyes:)

Registered to:

Steven Webster

55274-640-8965391-23467

Computer

Intel ®

Celeron ® CPU 2.66GHz

2.67GHz, 192 MB of RAM (dont laugh)

Thats everything from the 'general' tab in the system section.

At this current time, i am downloading a VGA driver in hope of sucess. 100mb is going to take a wallop out of my Pay and Go internet...

I downloaded that on the link above, but nothing seems to have changed...

It wont change a thing because VGA has a resolution of 640*480. you will need to download the correct display driver ... all 100Mb of it if you want to get it set correctly. If you cant download it, perhaps you still have some original CDs that came with the computer? if so, check for graphics card cd or driver CD.

800 by 600 actually :rolleyes:

when i change it then nothing really happens. Just black screen.

50% through the driver download at the moment so fingers crossed.