FACEBOOK LOGIN ×

Laptop/computers - Your Verdicts!

MrsICTFC

I am looking to buy a new laptop/computer. I have a budget of ?800, what would you guys/ladies suggest?? (I am happy with a laptop or computer).

Thanks.

?800, these days you could have the berrys of eather PC Or Laptop, If it was me I'd look at the Dell website, I work in IT (only First line) and bought a Dell 18 mths ago, we use them at work aswell. Like I said though, the Dell web site will, allow you to tailor your machine....

I am looking to buy a new laptop/computer. I have a budget of ?800, what would you guys/ladies suggest?? (I am happy with a laptop or computer).

Thanks.

No need to spend ?800 these days to get a decent computer, ?500 will do it nicely. Only reason I could see for a ?800 on a pc would be if you were getting a custom built gaming rig, with a expensive top end graphics card.

I would always have a laptop myself, only reasons I can think of to have a desktop pc over a laptop is it's easier to upgrade and repair a desktop.

Edited by kiltarlity

Go in and see Robert at the Inverness computer center in Greig street,he'll keep you right and your giving yer dosh to another ICT fan :)

Yes i forgot about drunk bob he'll see you right... been around years.....

Thanks.

?800, these days you could have the berrys of eather PC Or Laptop, If it was me I'd look at the Dell website, I work in IT (only First line) and bought a Dell 18 mths ago, we use them at work aswell. Like I said though, the Dell web site will, allow you to tailor your machine....

I got a brand new Dell in May and they are good.

They are super fast and you can get good deals.

It may be a different scenario in the UK these days but I have always avoided Dell. I found them full of bloatware, over-priced and not too reliable ... but if people think they are good, then maybe the UK range is better than North America !!! My brand of choice is HP but in laptops I also like Toshiba.