Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Posted

Well, what was your view???......................................

Posted

Well, what was your view???......................................

 

A clear one of Ikonomou's leg sticking out and tripping Graham Shinnie.

Posted

Everyone where I was sitting thought it was a penalty....even the C*unty fans who couldn't believe their luck.

Posted

Thought it was a pen, but because he got booked for diving G. Shinnie will miss next derby game! Punished twice!

Posted (edited)

i was looking right in line with it, thought shinnie went down very easy. would need to see the footage as posted earlier, but then the ref does'nt get that privelage.

Were you sitting in with the home support?

Edited by old caley girl
Posted

i was looking right in line with it, thought shinnie went down very easy. would need to see the footage as posted earlier, but then the ref does'nt get that privelage.

Were you sitting in with the home support?

Spotted sitting in the scaffolding stand

Posted

i was looking right in line with it, thought shinnie went down very easy. would need to see the footage as posted earlier, but then the ref does'nt get that privelage.

 

Was so blatant that no video replay should have been needed.

Posted

i was looking right in line with it, thought shinnie went down very easy. would need to see the footage as posted earlier, but then the ref does'nt get that privelage.

Were you sitting in with the home support?

left side 18 yard line looking from ............ wait for it north stand.

i was up quicker than most around me shouting for penalty but then does'nt everyone.

still think he went down too easy. footage will show if ref was right or wrong but as said he does'nt get a second view

Posted

i was looking right in line with it, thought shinnie went down very easy. would need to see the footage as posted earlier, but then the ref does'nt get that privelage.

 

Was so blatant that no video replay should have been needed.

 

unfortunately does'nt matter what anyone thinks, it is the referee's decision that counts every time.

 

some people say do not complain about ict stadium anouncer without trying it first. maybe some should have a go at refereeing  before criticising

  • Agree 3
Posted

Penalty, Graeme had plenty to gain from the position he was in having just mugged off whatever his name is and he is no diver. You could see from both players reactions what it should have been. 

Posted

 

i was looking right in line with it, thought shinnie went down very easy. would need to see the footage as posted earlier, but then the ref does'nt get that privelage.

 

Was so blatant that no video replay should have been needed.

 

unfortunately does'nt matter what anyone thinks, it is the referee's decision that counts every time.

 

some people say do not complain about ict stadium anouncer without trying it first. maybe some should have a go at refereeing  before criticising

 

Have refereed/umpired sports on plenty of occasions....also made errors and never had issue with them being pointed out.

Posted

 

 

i was looking right in line with it, thought shinnie went down very easy. would need to see the footage as posted earlier, but then the ref does'nt get that privelage.

 

Was so blatant that no video replay should have been needed.

 

unfortunately does'nt matter what anyone thinks, it is the referee's decision that counts every time.

 

some people say do not complain about ict stadium anouncer without trying it first. maybe some should have a go at refereeing  before criticising

 

Have refereed/umpired sports on plenty of occasions....also made errors and never had issue with them being pointed out.

ok, i give in, off to bed now

  • Agree 1
Posted

From the highlights I can't tell whether there was contact, but from the reactions of the players I would probably have given the penalty.

Posted

It would have been a foul every time outside the box, says it all really.

 

Having not given a pen I assume the ref had no option then to book for diving, bizarre really. 

Posted

I wasn't there, but when I did the referee course a few years ago, we were told unless you're 100% sure, don't give it. If it isn't a penalty, it's a free kick and yellow card.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. : Terms of Use : Guidelines : Privacy Policy